More Than Meets the Eye, True Stories about Death, Dying, and Afterlife covers many aspects of the dying and grieving process and sheds light on euthanasia, suicide, near-death experience, and spirit visits after the passing of a loved one. ___________________________________________

Tuesday, December 8, 2009

Seven Stages of Grief

If you have lost someone you love and are grieving, you will soon feel the need to move on. This is a healthy and normal part of the grieving process. In fact, according to Kavanaugh, there are Seven Stages of Grief:

  1. Shock and denial
  2. Disorganization (out of touch with reality)
  3. Volatile reactions (anger, rage, behavior changes. Mad at God, med staff, funeral directors, family, in-laws, friends).
  4. Guilt (social mechanism to resolve the dissonance. Saying “if only . . . “)
  5. Loss and loneliness comes a social life is reentered. Holidays feel strange without the deceased.
  6. Relief (can lead to more guilt)
  7. Reestablishment occurs gradually. Reconstructing a new life.

If you find that you are ready to reestablish yourself in a new life, you may enjoy reading the information at

For more information about death, dying, bereavement, and afterlife you might enjoy reading the complete book More Than Meets the Eye True Stories about Death, Dying, and Afterlife. Purchase on


No comments: